The Way I See It – Chapter 24

Scratch

Last year, I learned about Scratch in math enrichment.

It’s a computer programming website.

It taught me the basics of programming.

I’ve made lots of games on Scratch.

I’ve made a Mario game.

An Angry Birds game.

And a bunch of other games.

When I was younger, like in fourth grade, I always wanted to learn how to make video games.

Now I know how.

Some people have played my games.

One person favorited my Mario game.

Another person has called one of my games “Awesome.”

He also gave it five stars.

I like doing Scratch in my free time.

It’s more fun than just playing video games because I get to decide how to create it.

I have a say in every little detail that goes into the game.

to create it.

I have a say in every little detail that goes into the game.create it.

I have a say in every little detail that goes into the game.

6 thoughts on “The Way I See It – Chapter 24

  1. Your writing makes me want to explore Scratch in more depth. I’ve only gone to a workshop where it was introduced and just “scratched” the surface. Perhaps next week when I’m on break I’ll dive in further. 🙂

  2. I have never tried Scratch, but after reading your post, I am curious to learn more about it. I have a student who loves video games and like your son, I bet he would love to create his own games. Thank you for sharing this:)

  3. Wow! how wonderful that your son creates games and gets such positive feedback form others. We were stuck with daily math drills when I was in school. No fun.

Leave a Reply

