The Way I See It – Chapter 28

Hallways

The hallways in middle school are unpredictable.

One time, a boy came out of nowhere from around a corner and hugged me.

Then he ran away.

I don’t think that I knew him.

That was interesting.

Another time, I was on my way to math class.

I dropped all of my books.

I was upset, so I sort of let out a cry of frustration.

Three kids were also in the hallway.

One of them said to me, “Can you make that noise again?

I’m not being sarcastic.”

The problem is I think he was being sarcastic.

They didn’t offer to help me with my books that were all over the hallway.

Instead, they laughed and then the one made this comment.

I wasn’t bothering them, so I am not sure why he had to say anything to me at all.

That upset me even more.

Mostly though, students are nice in the hallways.

They smile or let me walk with them in the morning.

I walk with different people each morning.

I hope I don’t run into that hugger or those sarcastic kids again.

5 thoughts on “The Way I See It – Chapter 28

  1. Middle school hallways are awful! I can’t imagine being a kid who was bothered by noise or movement or sensory stimulation and trying to negotiate this obstacle!

Leave a Reply

