Brotherly Love

This week, I wanted to share a paragraph that my middle son (5th grade), reluctant writer extraordinaire, wrote about his older brother (my son with Asperger’s).

I saved the best for last. Now you might think, “What does a picture have to do with anything”? (see below – brought in to teach his class about himself at the start of the school year). For one thing it’s not just a picture. It’s of my brother and I. My brother’s name is Liam and he is my role model. He’s smart, really creative, and likes every thing I like. Now I can write 20 pages on my brother Liam and what a great influence he is but, you’ll probably get just one. On major way my brother is a role model is he never lies unless he’s joking around. Another way he’s a role model is he’s very kind. That’s all about my amazing brother.

IMG_2705

5 thoughts on “Brotherly Love

  1. margaretsmn says:

    You are so blessed to have this happen at such a young age. My daughters seemed to take forever to finally love each other. Now in their 20’s they are best friends. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Kimberley says:

    Sibling love is so powerful. I feel like I’ve done my job if my kids respect who they are as individuals. You are so doing that. xo

  3. What a beautiful post. Don’t know if I could have written anything like this about my older brother when I was this age. You are truly blessed to have such wonderful boys.

Leave a Reply

