Monday, 7/10

It’s hot. I don’t want to be outside. Even the birds have stopped flying around they are so hot. The sun is oppressive. That’s right – down right oppressive. I know big words like that. I’m going into seventh grade.

I don’t feel like doing anything. The sun is so bright. I drag myself over to my side table and fish around for what I’m looking for: my sun glasses. I put them on. Inside. It’s too bright and hot to do anything.

I can play video games? Great! Do you want to play? I should text my friends and let them know that I’m going to be in my online world. I cannot wait to try to beat the game. I have so much to build and take care of in my world. Thank you so much for this time to play.

It’s been an hour and a half? Are you sure? It felt like five minutes. You want me to what? Go outside and play with the dog? Get fresh air? Hold on a minute. Isn’t it too hot to go out? Like unhealthy air quality or humidity or something? I’m so tired. I might just take a nap it’s so hot outside. I wish it were not so bright out so I could sleep. Summer makes me so tired and unmotivated. I wish I had something I could do.

 

One thought on “Monday, 7/10

  1. Denise Krebs says:

    Hi Aileen,
    Good luck with your middle grade novel! I’m excited to come up with some sort of story to write this summer myself, using the motivation of Teachers Write to help me along the way. Thank you for being part of this group and adding your encouragement.

    I like the first paragraph, and the pride in using the “big word.” Definitely sounds like a seventh grader!

    All the best,
    Denise

Leave a Reply

