The End of Fifth Grade

3kids4th

Fifth grade has been fun – most of the time.

I had to write a lot. That was not fun.

I had to read.

That was okay some of the time.

I liked reading about Steve Jobs.

I also liked making a book trailer in Seminar about Tuck Everlasting.

Sarah played Winnie.

I played Jesse.

We got to have free time in the hallway to think about our project.

I have a best friend named Micah.

But everyone in my class is a great friend.

They are all my friends because I don’t want anyone to feel left out.

I had a friend who was diagnosed with Tourette’s this year.

I tried to be a good friend to him.

I was in chorus because fifth grade could be in the chorus.

I had a solo at the end of the year.

I felt uncomfortable about that because I don’t want to be famous.

I didn’t want everyone to put too much attention on me.

But I practiced and my teacher was very nice.

I did a good job.

At the end of the year, we had a celebration.

I liked that.

We got to be outside instead of in school.

Many of my friends were recognized for nice things they did for others.

I didn’t get recognized for anything in fifth grade, but I was happy for my friends.

They did community service and that was helpful.

I will miss elementary school…

A little bit.

Leave a Reply

