Email

2014-07-26 10.20.06.jpg

My school gives us an email account.

My friends from fifth grade have been emailing me throughout the summer.

“What have you been doing?”

“Have you seen anyone?”

I wrote that I saw Johnny and Jimmy.

Summer has been a little boring, so I don’t know what else to write.

I have to “think of the other person” and “ask them a question about themselves.”

So I do.

And my friends write back.

Sarah shares about what her brother has been researching: Solar freakin’ roadways.

I think that freakin’ is a bad word.

I hope I don’t get into trouble for reading it.

I wonder if I should tell her to tell her brother that he shouldn’t use that word.

The video is interesting, though.

A good idea.

I like how Sarah wants to change the world.

I’m glad that she’s my friend.

Jimmy emails too.

He asks me what I ate for dinner.

I tell him, but he never writes back.

I’m not sure why he asked.

I’m not sure why he didn’t write back either.

I even asked him about his summer.

Leave a Reply

