Boredom and Games

When I am bored, I play games.

Most of the time they are video games.

I only have a certain amount of time each day to play video games.

It’s my “screen time.”

When we travel, I get lots of screen time.

When we are at home, if my parents are busy, I get lots of screen time.

At other times, I ask to play video games, and my parents get very angry.

When I do something wrong, my punishment is almost always to lose video games.

I get very upset when this happens.

I feel so stupid for doing something wrong.

I hate that my parents can take away the thing I like best.

I don’t think it’s fair.

It’s not showing me understanding like they ask me to show my dad and brother, who I love, but who are also the one who give me the hardest times.

When I am not allowed to play video games, which I’m very good at, I play board games.

That rhymes with bored.

I am bored when I play board games.

Get it?

But I’m not really bored by some games.

I make up my own games.

Here is one of many games that I’ve made up:

LiamPic.JPG

Sometimes, my brother thinks my games are very fun.

Other times, like when I ask to play my game “Island Chess,” which is a game with multiple chess boards, bridges, and boats, he says that the game is too hard to understand, or that I’m cheating.

I don’t cheat.

I don’t lie.

A lot of people tell me they don’t understand the rules of my games though.

I guess they just don’t see it the way that I do in my head.

 

Leave a Reply

