I Would Rather…

would rather…..                                                                     ….instead of 

drink an Arnold Palmer                                                      any kind of soda

get up early                                                                            stay up late

put everything away                                                            have things lay about

play or watch a sport                                                           go to a party

read a book                                                                            watch a movie

eat out                                                                                     bake anything

be by the ocean                                                                     camp outside

play with kids                                                                         be at the adult’s table

visit relatives                                                                          be dressed up (with stocking)

swim                                                                                         run

Thanks for the inspiration for this post from our March SOL.

7 thoughts on “I Would Rather…

  1. I’m with you on many of these but have no idea what an Arnold Palmer is (I know the golfer, but not the drink, but having Googled it we call it iced shaken lemon tea here and I love it too!). Fun to get to know a bit more about you.

  2. Love the structure, Aileen. I drink Arnold Palmers, too. When I was in my twenties and thirties, I pulled all-nighters and got so much work done. Now, I am an early riser – so much more productive in the morning and afternoon hours. Not so great after dinner anymore! pending time at the ocean, reading books…that sounds like me! I must try out this structure! Thank you!

  3. There are so many things here that I, too, would rather do – read a book over seeing the movie, get up early instead of staying up late. I do like this format and will have to try it some day.

  4. I love this format and decided to do it today, too. Thanks for the inspiraton! 🙂 ~JudyK (P.S. I’m with you on some of your “rathers”, but I’m totally the opposite on the get up early/stay up late one.)

Leave a comment